• {file:alt}

RBS Bursary Awards

Each year RBS Bursaries are awarded to a group of early career artists working in three dimensions, of any age and nationality, who have been judged to be of outstanding potential.  

Integral to the society’s aim to promote the diverse language of contemporary sculpture, the Bursary Awards provide a platform to emerging sculptors to realise their full potential in the professional sphere. Open to Sculptors of any age and nationality, with or without formal training, working in any style or media the awards are designed to provide vital support during what for many is a difficult transition to successful professional practice.


We are delighted to announce that the winners of the Bursary Awards 2017/ 2018 are:

Fabrice le Nezet, Marco Miehling, Harrison Pearce, Rodrigo Red Sandoval, Andrea V Wright and Lauren Wilson  


The winners of the previous RBS Bursary Awards were;

Alice Al Khatib, Saelia Aparicio, Stuart Calvin, William Darrell, Magali Hebert-Huot, Evy Jokhova, Eva Masterman, Melissa Pierce Murray, Susie Olczak, and Matt Picon.

More details about their practice is on our winners page

We showcase winners' talent through Sculpture Slam talks, a group exhibition and through a dedicated Bursary Awards section on the Society's website. Bursary winners are also invited to take part in a peer to peer mentoring scheme valued at £2000 and receive free membership to the society for a year with the opportunity to take half price membership the following year. During the peer to peer mentoring we look foward to welcoming guest speakers from: the William Bennington Gallery; the Griffin Gallery, CASS Sculpture Foundation; the Ingram Collection and ArtTechSpace as well as experts in photography and writing for artists.

With membership comes access to a community of nearly 700 practising sculptors, the unique RBS fellows mentoring scheme, and opportunities to apply for residencies, awards, exhibitions, as well as to present talks.